Ovation Awards

Duncan Little Theatre is proud to partner with the Duncan Area Arts Hall of Fame. Each year, DLT is honored to award two Ovation Awards to those who have shown exceptional support of Duncan Little Theatre, and its mission to enhance the arts in our local community. For your commitment to excellence in the theatre arts, your long standing support of DLT, and your service to our community, we applaud you.

Duncan Little Theatre is proud to recognize Sharon Smith Burum and Gina Flesher as the 2020 recipients of the DLT Ovation Awards. These two arts advocates have worked tirelessly to promote the theatre arts in our community. Their combined decades of service to Duncan have made a tremendous difference in the arts climate of Stephens County and the surrounding areas. Duncan Little Theatre salutes Ms. Burum and Ms. Flesher for their service to the arts in our community!

Duncan Little Theatre is excited to honor Dr. Bill & Melinda Corporon and Dwayne Brittain with DLT Lifetime Achievement awards for the inaugural Duncan Area Arts Hall of Fame.

We are pleased to honor Dwayne Brittain and his commitment to the fine arts in our community. Without his talent and dedication, many of us would not have had the opportunity to reach for the stars on this stage.

In 1981 Dr Bill and Melinda Corporon rejuvenated the spirit of Duncan Little Theatre and were active until they left our area in 2003. They influenced everyone in our community with their love of the arts. Most of all, The Corporons’ creativity and persistence inspired the community of Duncan to keep live theatre alive and vibrant in our community.